Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Agostino Iadicicco
University of Naples “Parthenope”

Brief Bio
Agostino Iadicicco received the master’s degree in electronic engineering cum laude and the Ph.D. degree in 2002 and 2005, respectively. Currently, he is full professor of electronics and Coordinator of the PhD program in “Information and Communication Technology and Engineering” at Department of engineering of University of Naples “Parthenope”, Italy. He serves as the Associate Editor for the IEEE Sensors Journal. Since 2002, his research activity has been focused on optoelectronics and photonics devices for sensing. He is currently involved in the design, realization and testing of novel in-fiber devices in standard and unconventional fibers including polarization maintaining and photonic bandgap fibers. His work in this area encompasses the development and practical application of sensors for the measurement of a range of physical, chemical, and biological parameters. ... More >>

Maria Raposo
LIBPhys, NOVA School of Science and Technology

Brief Bio
Maria Raposo received the Ph.D. degree in Materials Sciences and Engineering by Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil in 1999 and, since 2000, is professor at Physics Department of Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, lecturing Solid State Physics, Surface and Interfaces Technology, Conducting Polymers, Molecular Electronics and Physics of Functional Macromolecular Systems. She is Head of the Functional Molecular Systems group since 2008, whose research interests include electric and optical properties of ultra-thin films of polymers and biomolecules, interfaces and nano-technology, colloids, molecular architectures for electronics, photonics and magnetism, biomimetic membranes and radiation effect in biological systems. ... More >>


Hamed Alipour-Banaei, Islamic Azad University, Tabriz, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Andrés Aragoneses, Whitman College, United States
Benfeng Bai, Tsinghua University, China
Francesco Baldini, Istituto di Fisica Applicata "Nello Carrara", Italy
Randy A Bartels, Morgridge Institute, Univeristy of Wisconsin - Madison, United States
Almut Beige, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Walter Belardi, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France
Paolo Biagioni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Wojtek J. Bock, Independent Researcher, Canada
Daniele Bortoli, University of Evora, Portugal
Sonia Boscolo, Aston University, United Kingdom
John Canning, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
Gabriela Carja, Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Romania
Eric Cassan, Paris-Saclay university, France
Christophe Caucheteur, University of Mons, Belgium
Zhao Changming, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Zhigang Chen, Nankai University, China
Dominique Chiaroni, Nokia Bell Labs, France
Vladimir G. Chigrinov, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong
Ernesto Ciaramella, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
Andrea Cusano, University of Sannio, Italy
Ignacio Del Villar, Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain
Maciej Dems, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Emiliano Descrovi, Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy
Andrea Di Falco, St Andrews University, United Kingdom
Yujie J. Ding, Lehigh University, United States
Silvano Donati, University of Pavia, Italy
Manuel P. dos Santos, Centro de Física e Investigação Tecnológica, Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Sergio Fantini, Tufts University, United States
Orlando Frazao, INESC TEC, Portugal
Katia Gallo, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Frederic Gardes, University of Southampton, United Kingdom
John Girkin, Department of Physics, Biophysical Sciences Institute, Durham University, United Kingdom
Ana Isabel Gomez, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Mircea D. Guina, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
Sulaiman W. Harun, University of Malaya, Malaysia
A. Jha, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Nirmala Kandadai, Oregon State University, United States
Sangin Kim, Ajou University, Korea, Republic of
Alexander Kir'yanov, Centro de Investigaciones en Optica, Mexico
Thomas F Krauss, The University of York, United Kingdom
Puxiang Lai, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Wei Lee, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ming-Chang M. Lee, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Cleber Mendonça, IFSC/USP, Brazil
Graça Minas, University of Minho, Portugal
Lino Misoguti, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Mario I. Molina, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Kyunghwan Oh, Yonsei University, Korea, Republic of
Claudio J. Oton, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
Domenico Pacifici, Brown University, United States
Zhongqi Pan, University of Louisiana, United States
Stefano Pelli, CNR-IFAC "Nello Carrara", Italy
Luíz Pereira, Dept. F�sica - Univ. Aveiro, Portugal
Klaus Petermann, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Gary Pickrell, Virginia Tech, United States
Ryszard Piramidowicz, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Marco Pisco, University of Sannio, Italy
Sergey A. Ponomarenko, Dalhousie University, Canada
Carsten Rockstuhl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Ali Rostami, University of Tabriz, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Massimiliano F. Sacchi, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy
Caesar Saloma, University of the Philippines, Philippines
François Sanchez, University of Angers, France
Francesco Scotognella, Polytechnic University of Milan, Italy
Peyman Servati, University of British Columbia, Canada
Yu Gang Shee, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
Yunlong Sheng, University Laval - Center for Optics, Photonics and Lasers, Canada
Wei Shi, Tianjin University, China
Leon Shterengas, Stony Brook University, United States
Susana Silva, INESC TEC, Portugal
Stefan Skupin, Claude Bernard University Lyon 1, France
Irina T. Sorokina, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Harish Subbaraman, Oregon State University, United States
Jürgen Van Erps, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Jean Pierre von der Weid, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Tomasz R. Wolinski, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
Zijie Yan, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
Rozalina Zakaria, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Yichen Zhang, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China