Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Domenico de Ceglia
University of Brescia

Brief Bio
Domenico de Ceglia earned his PhD degree in “Electromagnetic fields” at Politecnico di Bari, Italy. In 2012 he was awarded with a National Research Council Fellowship by the US National Academies to work as a Senior Research Associate at the Charles M. Bowden Laboratory of US Army AMRDEC, Redstone Arsenal (AL) – USA. From 2017 to 2021, Domenico was associate professor of electromagnetics and photonics at University of Padova, Italy. Since 2021, Domenico is associate professor of electromagnetics and photonics at University of Brescia, Italy. Domenico’s research interests are in the area of nanophotonics and plasmonics, with emphasis on nonlinear optical effects. Domenico has been PI or co-PI in several projects funded by US DoD agencies (US Army, US Navy, DARPA), and he is currently associate editor of “Frontiers in Photonics” and member of the editorial board of “Applied Sciences” and “Photonics”. Domenico is a senior member of the Optical Society of America (OSA), member of IEEE and member of the Italian Society of Electromagnetics (SiEM). ... More >>

Maria Raposo
LIBPhys, NOVA School of Science and Technology

Brief Bio
Maria Raposo received the Ph.D. degree in Materials Sciences and Engineering by Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil in 1999 and, since 2000, is professor at Physics Department of Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, lecturing Solid State Physics, Surface and Interfaces Technology, Conducting Polymers, Molecular Electronics and Physics of Functional Macromolecular Systems. She is Head of the Functional Molecular Systems group since 2008, whose research interests include electric and optical properties of ultra-thin films of polymers and biomolecules, interfaces and nano-technology, colloids, molecular architectures for electronics, photonics and magnetism, biomimetic membranes and radiation effect in biological systems. ... More >>


Luis M. G. Abegão, Federal University of Goiás, Brazil
Francesco Baldini, Istituto di Fisica Applicata "Nello Carrara", Italy
Almut Beige, Physics and Astronomy, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
John Canning, Laseire Pty Ltd, Australia
Zhao Changming, School of Optics & Photonics, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Dominique Chiaroni, IP and Optical Networks, Nokia Bell Labs, France
Ignacio Del Villar, Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain
Yujie J. Ding, Lehigh University, United States
Manuel P. dos Santos, Dept. Física - ECT - Univ. Évora, Centro de Física e Investigação Tecnológica, Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Sergio Fantini, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Tufts University, United States
Maurizio Ferrari, Department of Physical Sciences and Technologies of Matter, National Research Council of Italy (CNR) Institute for Photonics and Nanotechnologies (IFN), Italy
Orlando Frazao, INESC TEC, Portugal
John Girkin, Department of Physics, Biophysical Sciences Institute, Durham University, United Kingdom
Ana Isabel Gomez, Applied Physics, Faculty of Physics, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Wei Lee, Institute of Imaging and Biomedical Photonics, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Boris A. Malomed, Physical Electronics, Tel Aviv University, Israel
Cleber Mendonça, FCM, IFSC/USP, Brazil
Graça Minas, Dep. of Industrial Electronics, University of Minho, Portugal
Klaus Petermann, Technische Universität Berlin, Germany
Sergey A. Ponomarenko, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Dalhousie University, Canada
Susana Silva, INESC TEC, Portugal
Tomáš R. Wágner, CEMNAT, University of Pardubice, Czech Republic
Dongning Wang, College of Optical and Elecyronic Technology, China Jiliang University, China