Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Event Chairs

Conference Co-Chairs

David Andrews
University of East Anglia
United Kingdom

Brief Bio
David Andrews is Professor of Chemical Physics at the University of East Anglia, where his group conducts research on fundamental photonics, optomechanical forces, optical vortices, nonlinear optics, energy harvesting and molecular energy transport. He has twenty books and over 350 research papers to his name. David Andrews is a Fellow of the Institute of Physics, the Royal Society of Chemistry, the Optical Society of America, and SPIE - the international optics and photonics society, in which he is the 2019 Vice-President.

Paulo António Ribeiro
Department of Physics, LIBPhys

Brief Bio
Paulo Ribeiro graduated in Physics and Materials Engineering from the NOVA School od Science and Technology of Universidade Nova de Lisboa (NOVA FCT) in 1989 and received the title of Doctor in Materials Science and Engineering from the University of São Paulo, Brazil in 1999. He is currently Associate Professor in the Department of Physics at NOVA FCT, where he has dedicated to teaching applied optics and photonics and organizing teaching sessions and exhibitions in the field of physics optics. He has been College Ambassador, to promote the institution since 2016. He is a founding member of the research group Fu nctional Molecular Systems Plasmas and Applications at the associate laboratory, Laboratory of Instrumentation, Biomedical Engineering and Radiation Physics (LIBPhys) at NOVA FCT, where he has been dedicated to the development and characterization of molecular thin films of functional molecules for applications in optics, photonics, sensors, and devices. Since 2013 he is co-chairing the series of international PHOTOPTICS conferences, in the field of Photonics, Optics and laser Technology. ... More >>


Program Chair

Maria Raposo
LIBPhys, NOVA School of Science and Technology

Brief Bio
Maria Raposo received the Ph.D. degree in Materials Sciences and Engineering by Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil in 1999 and, since 2000, is professor at Physics Department of Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, lecturing Solid State Physics, Surface and Interfaces Technology, Conducting Polymers, Molecular Electronics and Physics of Functional Macromolecular Systems. She is Head of the Functional Molecular Systems group since 2008, whose research interests include electric and optical properties of ultra-thin films of polymers and biomolecules, interfaces and nano-technology, coll oids, molecular architectures for electronics, photonics and magnetism, biomimetic membranes and radiation effect in biological systems. ... More >>