Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Agostino Iadicicco
Department of Engineering, University of Naples “Parthenope”

Brief Bio
Agostino Iadicicco received the master’s degree in electronic engineering cum laude and the Ph.D. degree in 2002 and 2005, respectively. Currently, he is full professor of electronics and Coordinator of the PhD program in “Information and Communication Technology and Engineering” at Department of engineering of University of Naples “Parthenope”, Italy. He serves as the Associate Editor for the IEEE Sensors Journal. Since 2002, his research activity has been focused on optoelectronics and photonics devices for sensing. He is currently involved in the design, realization and testing of novel in-fiber devices in standard and unconventional fibers including polarization maintaining and photonic bandgap fibers. His work in this area encompasses the development and practical application of sensors for the measurement of a range of physical, chemical, and biological parameters. ... More >>

Maria Raposo
LIBPhys, NOVA School of Science and Technology

Brief Bio
Maria Raposo received the Ph.D. degree in Materials Sciences and Engineering by Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil in 1999 and, since 2000, is professor at Physics Department of Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, lecturing Solid State Physics, Surface and Interfaces Technology, Conducting Polymers, Molecular Electronics and Physics of Functional Macromolecular Systems. She is Head of the Functional Molecular Systems group since 2008, whose research interests include electric and optical properties of ultra-thin films of polymers and biomolecules, interfaces and nano-technology, colloids, molecular architectures for electronics, photonics and magnetism, biomimetic membranes and radiation effect in biological systems. ... More >>


Hamed Alipour-Banaei, Islamic Azad University, Tabriz, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Andrés Aragoneses, Physics, Whitman College, United States
Benfeng Bai, Department of Precision Instrument, Tsinghua University, China
Francesco Baldini, Istituto di Fisica Applicata "Nello Carrara", Italy
Randy A Bartels, Biomedical Engineering, Morgridge Institute, Univeristy of Wisconsin - Madison, United States
Almut Beige, Physics and Astronomy, University of Leeds, United Kingdom
Walter Belardi, Università degli studi di Parma, Italy
Paolo Biagioni, Physics, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Daniele Bortoli, Physics, University of Evora, Portugal
Humeyra Caglayan, Physics, Tampere University, Finland
John Canning, School of Chemistry, Laseire Pty ltd; University of Sydney, Australia
Eric Cassan, Paris-Saclay university, France
Zhao Changming, School of Optics & Photonics, Beijing Institute of Technology, China
Zhigang Chen, Nankai University, China
Dominique Chiaroni, IP and Optical Networks, Nokia Bell Labs, France
Ignacio Del Villar, Universidad Pública de Navarra, Spain
Maciej Dems, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Emiliano Descrovi, Applied Science and Technology, Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy
Andrea Di Falco, School of Physics and Astronomy, St Andrews University, United Kingdom
Yujie J. Ding, Lehigh University, United States
Silvano Donati, DIII, University of Pavia, Italy
Manuel P. dos Santos, Dept. Física - ECT - Univ. Évora, Centro de Física e Investigação Tecnológica, Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
Sergio Fantini, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Tufts University, United States
John Girkin, Department of Physics, Biophysical Sciences Institute, Durham University, United Kingdom
Ana Isabel Gomez, Applied Physics, Faculty of Physics, Universidad de Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Alexander Kir'yanov, Fotonica, Centro de Investigaciones en Optica, Mexico
Thomas F Krauss, Physics, The University of York, United Kingdom
Wei Lee, Institute of Imaging and Biomedical Photonics, National Yang Ming Chiao Tung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ming-Chang M. Lee, Electrical Engineering, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Cleber Mendonça, FCM, IFSC/USP, Brazil
Graça Minas, Dep. of Industrial Electronics, University of Minho, Portugal
Lino Misoguti, Physics and Material Science, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Mario I. Molina, Physics, Universidad de Chile, Chile
Claudio J. Oton, Institute of Mechanical Intelligence, Scuola Superiore Sant'Anna, Italy
Zhongqi Pan, University of Louisiana, United States
Stefano Pelli, Independent Researcher, Italy
Marco Pisco, University of Sannio, Italy
Sergey A. Ponomarenko, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Dalhousie University, Canada
Carsten Rockstuhl, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Caesar Saloma, National Institute of Physics, University of the Philippines, Philippines
François Sanchez, Laboratory of Photonics, University of Angers, France
Yu Gang Shee, Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Universiti Tunku Abdul Rahman, Malaysia
Wei Shi, Tianjin University, China
Leon Shterengas, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Stony Brook University, United States
Susana Silva, INESC TEC, Portugal
Harish Subbaraman, Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Oregon State University, United States
Jürgen Van Erps, Applied Physics and Photonics, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium
Jean Pierre von der Weid, Center for Telecommunications studies, Pontifical Catholic University of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Zijie Yan, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, United States
Rozalina Zakaria, Photonics Research Centre, University of Malaya, Malaysia